Visa is here!!

My visa came in and it looks so cool! It’s a little document fastened to my passport in the visa section. For those of you that don’t know, some countries require that you get a visa before traveling to their land. Once there, you must register the visa with the government. I have never had to do anything like this before, so it was quite a learning process for me! But, praise God, everything came in perfect and now I will be traveling with all of the appropriate documentation.

Jeanette emailed me today and said she arrived to Russia safely! Yay!  She and Tanya (our Russian interpreter and one of the workers with CrossRoads) will pick me up at the Samara Airport on Oct 8th. (Just a little FYI, Samara in Russia is spelled with a C, not an S!..all these little things I’m learning as I learn Russian!) Anyhow, everything is falling into place beautifully. I have been receiving checks and notes of encouragement in the mail. THANK YOU! I am reporting in with the church that I work for this weekend in hopes that the congregation will pray and support as well! I can feel everybody’s prayers and thoughts as I’m preparing…only 10 more days until I leave…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melinda Martinez
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 20:01:04

    Kase,
    I’m so excited for you! I know that this trip means a lot to you. I also believe that as God pours into you during this trip, He is going to move through you and touch many hearts including your own. Be expecting marvelous things! We know that he can do exceedingly abundantly more than we can ask or think! =) Romer and I love you, and we are praying for you.
    Your friend and sister in Christ,
    Melinda

    Reply

Leave a comment